RSS

Aarti Paarti in my mouth

17 Aug

So, we really feel like winners. From episode one the Next Food Network Star, we’ve been rooting for Aarti Sequeira. And for good reason – have you seen her cook? Have you seen how mouthwateringly wonderful her food looks?

But I digress.

So she won (congrats, if you ever read this)! In honor of the win, we made her quinoa. Except we didn’t have any and we were tight on time and pennies, so we used the brown rice we already had. And alas, no bran flakes.

But here’s the original recipe for you to try: http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/aarti-sequeira/quinoa-all-brantrade-pilaf-with-raisins-and-simple-green-salad-recipe/index.html

Um, two words – yum and wow!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 17, 2010 in food

 

2 responses to “Aarti Paarti in my mouth

  1. Adelina

    August 18, 2010 at 6:00 pm

    Hi Aaron,

    I love Aarti and have been trying her recipes as well. I will try this dish as well. So far, I have made 2 of the dishes and they were amazing. See my posts for tri tip tacos and red lentil soup with magic potion.

    BTW.. I also had a chance to see her in person and she’s just beautiful!!!

     
    • Aaron

      August 18, 2010 at 7:11 pm

      Ok, Adelina, so I’m totally filing away the tacos and soup recipes! They look de-licious! Where did you have the opportunity to meet Miss Paarti [I know that’s not her name] – that has to be quite a story!

      And by the way – thanks for stopping by!

       

Leave a Reply

 
